Motivation book cover evaluation

I’m personally not completely satisfied with my finished design as I had other ideas which were more creative but would take longer to produce. As simple as my finished piece was, I thought it was a bit too serious and could potentially be misinterpreted as showing a darker side of motivation which wasn’t my intention- the illustrated £10 note on a hook combined with a dark background I think contributes to this. (perhaps I could have used a different ‘bait’) If I had more time I would attempt to portray a more uplifting side of motivation and/or add more humour if possible.

Leave a Reply

