Summer project- Magazine spreads

We have been tasked over the holidays to create 4 double page spreads for a magazine. (They don’t all have to be related)

This summer I have been re-igniting my interest in planes so I have decided to create 3 double page spreads relating to my favourite flight games for the Ace Combat series. The magazine spreads will be for gaming magazines and each spread will cover 1 game in the style of a review. My 4th page will be an information article about a racing plane that was never built because of WW2, until a team of enthusiasts have recently built a near identical replica of the plane- the Bugatti Model 100.

I plan to cover 1 Ace combat game for 3 different console generations-

JP_AC2_BOX

ac4_1024

84519_front

On the subject of graphic design and typography, each of these games have distinct type faces and menu designs which I will attempt to imitate to emphasise how I use type.

Leave a Reply

