Ambitions and improvements

After a lecture with my graphics tutor today, I have been considering future ambitions related to graphic design and anything I might want to improve in graphic design.

One of my ambitions is to learn how to create graphic novels. In my free time I have been creating characters and an alternate history setting in the form of drawings and illustrations and I would like to potentially use this to help structure my plans to possibly create a graphic novel.

After sharing my thoughts my tutor recommended that I practice my skills in Illustrator, designing characters, drawing them in different poses and create a synopsis for a storyline. They even recommended that I use this to help with my final major project in the future. So with this in mind, I will continue my work but I will now consider it as part of college work and not just my hobby.

obliteration soon mag2 small

Other things that I considered learning if I have the time-

Animation, game design, vehicle design and character design.

Leave a Reply

