Carlos Garde-Martin/Useful websites for an aspiring freelance illustrator

We have recently been given the chance to meet freelance illustrator Carlos Garde-Martin who visited us to exercise our minds on divergent thinking through drawing activities. This will become helpful for the principle of how to approach the research for our FMP and the creation of FMP itself. Carlos’ profession is especially relevant to me since I am aspiring to become a freelance illustrator and I even acquired advice on how I can go about getting my work more noticed online; these include websites dedicated to helping an artist create their own website even if their knowledge on programming is limited.

Resources to use in the future:

  • Association of Illustrators
  • Creative Review
  • Behance
  • Adobe Muse
  • Cargo Collective
  • Pro site

While browsing these, I also discovered other illustrators that interest me, and I might consider contacting for advice on pursuing illustration as a profession:

Lilidesbellons

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 09.38.29.png

Mat Szulik Art

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 09.40.53.png

 

Leave a Reply

