Reflecting on FMP Crit & Feedback

After having my tutors and students check up on my progress for my FMP, one thing I’ve definitely learnt is the value of time management which I’ve put to good use for my project so far. This has been especially relevant when it came to the early stages of the project in which I first had to draft my pages before making the graphic novel. By setting my own rule to not spend too much time in the drafting process I have managed to create 9 pages at this stage.

I’ve also been told that the making of my FMP is also helping define my illustration style, which I can only agree on since my project is more or less exercising all the media practices that I’ve learnt dating back to Foundation Art & Design to all the recent digital skills that I’ve learnt so far in graphic design.

Leave a Reply

