Pick Me Up April 2016

I found a chance to visit London’s graphic arts exhibition Pick Me Up at Somerset House. While most of the work was not completely relative to my FMP, I found the work on display to be pretty inspirational for finding suitable techniques to creating illustrations, be it hand-made methods to printing to digital.

I at the end of the exhibition I also bought a graphic novel that I found quite easy to relate to called “Art Schooled” by Jamie Coe

Art Schooled

It’s basically about a student’s journey through studying Art & Design at college which depicts thoughts and scenarios that were very similar to my pathway. Such as the unusual students he meets and adjusting to an urban environment in comparison to being brought up in the country. This is also relevant for the fact that I’m attempting to make a graphic novel and in time I intend to contact the artist for advice based on where I’ll be after I finish my FMP. DSC04733

DSC04729DSC04730DSC04731DSC04734DSC04739DSC04740DSC04743

Leave a Reply

