FMP production report 6

page10

I included some of the text in this work-in-progress to ensure that all of the dialogue will fit. Despite not planning how much space I needed to include dialogue I was still fortunate enough to have just enough space to include the text. This to me is an important reminder to make sure that while drawing everything I need to take space needed for the speech bubbles and text into consideration.

I am continuing to use my own cartoony art style which mostly takes influences from western animation, but I also blend in some influences from anime & manga such as certain visual languages to emphasise awkwardness or sadness. Much like the expression that the amputee soldier is showing in the first panel.

lines on face

Leave a Reply

